Summer 2016

Unsaid

Have you ever had this feeling, when you know, just know it in your bones, that there’s something amazing waiting to happen?

I didn’t know such a feeling existed up until a few weeks ago. It’s difficult to describe, but it feels like a glowing ball of anticipation, whenever you think of the foreseeable future. You know it’s going to be good, whatever it is that’s going to happen, you just have to wait.

It feels like a beacon, and it reassures you that your time for that amazing something, something you’ve been waiting for, has finally arrived. There was this quote I read, I can’t seem to find it now, about how we’re all waiting for something we don’t know. That yearning we’ve had for a long time, is giving way to the actual thing.

But somehow that feeling’s going away, and I feel like it’s because I told a few people about it. When it was just me who knew, I’d felt full of hope, and I knew it with utmost sincerity that that something was definitely, without a doubt, going to happen. I’ve told 3 people about that, and now it’s like the last traces of that feeling are lingering in the air, blinking in and out of existence.

Which reenforces the saying that some things are better left unsaid.

Leave a Reply

