Summer 2016

Hot N Cold

After that absolutely miserable Friday, I’ve been up and down, but it seems to have slowed down. Not completely disappeared, but better.

My friends came up from  London and Manchester for a few days last week, and we went out bowling for one’s birthday. It was so good to see them after what seems like a really long time. It’s gonna be really hard after graduation, if 1 month seems like too much. 

My GRE practice has been slow going. No matter how much I do, I feel like it’s not going to be enough. Which is a fair point, as it’s a multiple choice exam. But it’s definitely not helping with the confidence.

Life in the lab and office is great. Time’s flown by so fast, I can’t believe I only have about 3 Weeks remaining. And gym is going absolutely brilliantly. I love going there, and as soon as I enter, the atmosphere somehow changes and I feel immensely charged and motivated. And my favourite pair of jeans which used to fit like a glove, are now loose in places and I constantly have to pull them up. So terribly happy about that. 

Leave a Reply

