Summer 2016

Black Cloud

I’ve been feeling rotten the last 2 or 3 days. Everything seems off, and I can’t seem to get over it. My mood has been in the dumps, and I don’t particularly know why.

It might be because I need to study for the GRE exam on top of being in the lab all day. Or that I can’t get enough time to even open and read a book, something I do every vacation. Or that the society committee never responds to anything I say on our messaging group. I know they all looove the President, and I honestly don’t have anything against her -she’s one of my closest friends – but it wouldn’t kill them to give their opinion on something I put forth, even if they don’t agree with it. 

I feel like there’s a black cloud hanging over me everywhere I go. I’ve tried music, writing, watching movies – nothing is working. It was better yesterday, I went for a walk by the river bank. The sun was blazing, and the Quayside always makes me feel better. 


I don’t know what’s going on, but I hope it passes soon.

Leave a Reply

