Uncategorized

Tension Rising

The Board has finally, finally, announced the Results date. And it’s in two days, the 2nd of June.

Till yesterday, there was no firm answer given, the statement, “You’ll know when they’re out,” messing with the minds of the 14 lakh students that gave this year’s 12th std. Board exams studying from the Maharashtra Board.

Now that the date’s been announced, it’s absolute torture for me having to wait for 2 whole days. I have never been so tensed in my ENTIRE life, and there isn’t a thing I can do about it. My heart hasn’t been beating at it’s normal rhythm since the last week, and no, I’m not joking.

Every waking, and sleeping, moment has been spent thinking about D-Day, and nothing is taking my mind off of it.

I’m hoping, since I don’t pray, that everything will go smoothly. But the outcome’s not going to change, because the story of my life has already been written. How would you explain the eventual time travel into the future, then?

Leave a Reply

