Uncategorized

Sheep or Shepherd?

I saw this on Facebook and I just had to share it.

People my age try so hard to get accepted, strive to make to correct friends and get into just the right groups, that they’ve all lost their individuality. They take on a sheep mentality, going along with whatever the supposed ‘group leader’ tells them to do, just so they have a place of some significance, in the wholly insignificant college world.
And that’s just sad.
I look at them and feel sorry for them, for they don’t express what they want to in favour of saying the right thing, fearing that they’ll get labelled with a name that will stick to them which will shame them their whole life. Hyperbole much?
But I’m proud to say that I’m not one of those people. I’m different.
If I feel something is wrong, I point it out. If I feel someone is talking nonsense, I make sure to tell them that quite thoroughly. I never take shit, for lack of a better word, from people and never have. So what if people think I’m hot-headed or just too bossy? If it’s my project, I sure as hell will make sure that it’s done properly, even though it’s a group effort.
I’m a firm believer of speaking your mind and not letting anyone intimidate you. Doesn’t matter if you like the colour purple, and the others, green. That’s what makes you who you are, separates you from the millions of people around you. That’s what makes you special.
 Be proud of being different.
Leave a Reply

